top of page
Buscar
  • Foto del escritorMs. Lucy Campbell

The little wise hen :) Adaptation. By Lucy Campbell Díaz.

Hi! Friends I hope I find you well today! I wrote an adaptation of a beautiful tale that marked my life as I was growing up, I read it in a fable book and I just simply adored it. Normally, its the Disney´s version of the fairy tale " The Little Red Hen" enjoy it.

STORYTIME

!! :)

Digging the ground a little hen found a seed of wheat:

" I am so lucky, I will plant it", she called her neighbors: Mr. Duck Smith and Mr. Pig Head and Mrs. Cow Mu.

" Will you help me plant this seed ?" asked the little hen.

" My feet hurt lady," said Mr. Duck Smith.

" My waist hurts" answered Mr. Pig Head.

" If it wasn´t because I feel so sleepy today, I would help you very happily" added Mrs. Cow Mu

The little hun was very hardworking, she prepared the land and planted the seed.

Several days passed until at last a little plant started to grow. Every day the little hen watered it. Her little chickens helped her.

While they worked the neighbors would party and have fun: " Yeah!" " Yeah!" " Let them work".

From the plant, some golden spikes came out. The little hen milled the grains and with the flour, she mashed a delicious bread.

Attracted by the delicious smell, the lazy ones ran to the little hen´s house.

" Awesome!" "And now you remember to come, well I don´t need your help now. This is my reward for working so much with my little chickens". said the little hen. " And she enjoyed of a delicious and very rewarded meal with her chickens".


What lesson does the story talks about? :)

I hope you enjoyed it!

Love and Light,

Lucy Campbell Díaz


18 visualizaciones0 comentarios
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page